Calendars

May 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 30
DHS Chorus Spring Show
-
DHS Theater
Mon, May 1
DMS Half-Price Book Fair
-
DMS Media Center
DMS Golf vs. Christian Heritage
-
Dalton Golf & Country Club (DGCC)
Pre-K Peek
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
Charlas de Padres: Desarrollando el Autoestima de su Hijo
-
el Centro Comunitario Mac Gaston, 218 de la Calle N. Fredrick.
Parent Talks: Developing Your Child's Self-Esteem
-
Mac Gaston Community Center, 218 N. Fredrick St.
Tue, May 2
DMS Half-Price Book Fair
-
DMS Media Center
BOGO Book Fair
-
Media Center
Wed, May 3
DMS Half-Price Book Fair
-
DMS Media Center
Westwood Walk to School Day
-
Westwood School
BOGO Book Fair
-
Brookwood Media Center
Thu, May 4
DMS Half-Price Book Fair
-
DMS Media Center
BOGO Book Fair
-
Brookwood Media Center
Cheer Fitting
-
DMS
Fri, May 5
BOGO Book Fair
-
Brookwood Media Center
Brookwood Community Presentations
-
Lakeshore Park
Sat, May 6
DMS- Trills & Thrills Competition and Six Flags
Marietta Middle School and Atlanta (Six Flags)
DHS Prom
-
TBD
Sun, May 7
2nd Grade Party
-
Lakeshore
Mon, May 8
Dalton Board of Education Work Session
-
BOE 3rd Floor Conference Room - City Hall
Dalton Board of Education Retirees Reception
-
City Hall First Floor
Dalton Board of Education Regular Meeting
-
City Hall Council Chambers
Thu, May 11
Bobcat Fun Day Make up Day
Roan School Playground
Field Day
Brookwood
Blue Ridge Career Day
-
Westwood School Kindergarten Peek
-
Westwood School
Fri, May 12
Mothers' Day Plant Sale
-
Sat, May 13
DMS- Solo & Ensemble
-
DMS (Band room and Quad area)
Sun, May 14
Tue, May 16
Field Day
Brookwood
German Immersion Parent Meeting
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
Wed, May 17
Westwood Field Day 1st, 2nd, & 3rd Grade
-
Harmon Field
Elementary Chess Tournament
-
Park Creek Gym
DMS Softball Tryouts
-
Heritage Point Park
Thu, May 18
Special Steps 5K
-
DMS; Heritage Point Park Area
DMS Softball Tryouts
-
Heritage Point Park
Westwood School Pre K Peek
-
Westwood School
DHS Band Spring Concert
-
DHS Theater
Fri, May 19
Westwood Field Day 4th, 5th, & Kindergarten
-
Harmon Field
Pre-K End of Year Program
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
Kindergarten Peek
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
Sat, May 20
Sun, May 21
DMS Band- 6th Grade Concert
-
Rotary Pavilion (Heritage Pointe Park)
Mon, May 22
Roan School's Talent Show
-
Roan School Cafeteria
BW 5th Grade Talent Show
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
5th Grade Graduation
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
Tue, May 23
Westwood Talent Show Day 1
-
Westwood Gym
Dinner Theatre
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
Fifth Grade Moving Up Ceremony
City Park Auditorium
Wed, May 24
Westwood Talent Show Day 2
-
Westwood Gym
5th Grade Party
-
Lakeshore Park
Blue Ridge Fifth Grade Graduation
-
1st Grade Party
-
Brookwood Cafeteria
Parent/Partner Dessert Bar
BW Courtyard
Thu, May 25
2nd Grade Party
-
Lakeshore Park
City Park Pep Session
City Park Gym
Westwood School Fifth Grade Graduation
-
Rock Bridge Stage 123
City Park 5th Grade CAT Walk
-
City Park School
Sat, May 27
Sun, May 28
Mon, May 29
Fri, Jun 2
Sat, Jun 3