Calendars

March 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
City Park Spring Book Fair
City Park Room 213
ESPLOST Early Voting Begins (Thru March 17)
Whitfield County Courthouse
Volleyball Club
-
Westwood Social Studies Bee 4th-5th Grade
-
Westwood Cafeteria
DMS Boys' Soccer vs. Red Bud
-
DMS Soccer Field
DMS JV Baseball vs. Ringgold
-
Heritage Point Park
DMS Var. Baseball vs. Valley Point
-
Heritage Point Park
Tue, Feb 28
City Park Spring Book Fair
City Park Room 213
Rivers: Dramatic Timeline of Black History
-
Emery Center
DMS Girls' Soccer vs. Red Bud
-
DMS Soccer Field
DMS JV/V Baseball vs. Baylor
-
Heritage Point Park
Wed, Mar 1
City Park Spring Book Fair
City Park Room 213
Westwood Walk to School Day
-
Westwood Elementary
Thu, Mar 2
City Park Spring Book Fair
City Park Room 213
Read Across America Day
Brookwood - School Wide
Parent Book Study
-
DHS Parent Resource Center
GRUPO DE LECTURA
-
El Centro de Recursos para Padres de DHS
DMS Boys' Soccer vs. Baylor
-
DMS Soccer Field
DMS JV/V Baseball @ Ocoee
-
Ocoee
Spring Family Night
-
City Park School
Westwood 5th Grade Play
-
Westwood Gym
Fri, Mar 3
City Park Spring Book Fair
City Park Room 213
Kirkman Piano Concert (Spon. by DEF)
Creative Arts Guild Student Art Expo
Westwood 5th Grade Play
-
Westwood Gym
Sat, Mar 4
Invasive Plant Smackdown
-
Lakeshore Park
Sun, Mar 5
Mon, Mar 6
Volleyball Club
-
Oscar Jonas Foundation Performances
-
Elementary Schools - See Description for Details
DMS Var. Baseball @ Ringgold
-
Ringgold High School
Charlas de Padres: Cómo Ayudar a su Adolescente a Convertirse en un Conductor Seguro
-
el Centro Comunitario Mac Gaston, 218 de la Calle N. Fredrick.
Parent Talks: Driving and Teens
-
Mac Gaston Community Center, 218 N. Fredrick St.
Tue, Mar 7
Jonas Foundation Program Featuring Spud Brothers
-
Park Creek
Oscar Jonas Foundation Performances
-
Elementary Schools - See Description for Details
Jonas Foundation Program Featuring Spud Brothers
-
Park Creek
DMS JV Baseball @ Ringgold
-
Seabolt Field
Greater Dalton Community Economic Development Town Hall Meeting
-
City Hall Council Chambers
Wed, Mar 8
Oscar Jonas Foundation Performances
-
Elementary Schools - See Description for Details
DMS Girls' Soccer vs. Red Bud
-
DMS Soccer Field
DMS Tennis @ Rome
-
Rome
Thu, Mar 9
Parent Book Study
-
DHS Parent Resource Center
GRUPO DE LECTURA
-
El Centro de Recursos para Padres de DHS
DMS Girls' Soccer @ New Hope
-
New Hope
DMS V/JV Baseball vs. Cleveland
-
Heritage Point Park
DMS Boys' Soccer @ New Hope
-
New Hope
Sat, Mar 11
Sun, Mar 12
Mon, Mar 13
Spring Picture Day
City Park School
DMS Golf vs. Christian Heritage
-
Dalton Golf & Country Club (DGCC)
DMS Boys' Soccer vs. McCallie
-
DMS Soccer Field
Dalton Board of Education Work Session CHANGED: This event has been changed.
-
BOE 3rd Floor Conference Room - City Hall
Pre-Meeting Reception for School Board Appreciation Week
-
City Hall - 1st Floor Lobby
Dalton Board of Education Regular Meeting
-
City Hall Council Chambers
Tue, Mar 14
Pre-K Registration
Gaston Community Center
DMS Girls' Soccer vs. North Whitfield CANCELLED
-
DMS Soccer Field
DMS JV Baseball vs. Rome CANCELLED
-
Heritage Point Park
DMS Var. Baseball vs. Ringgold CANCELLED
-
Heritage Point Park
Wed, Mar 15
Pre-K Registration
Gaston Community Center
Thu, Mar 16
DMS- Spring Pictures
-
Parent Book Study
-
DHS Parent Resource Center
GRUPO DE LECTURA
-
El Centro de Recursos para Padres de DHS
DMS Girls' Soccer vs. Eastbrook
-
DMS Soccer Field
DMS JV Baseball vs. Heritage
-
Heritage Point Park
DMS Boys' Soccer vs. Eastbrook
-
DMS Soccer Field
Fri, Mar 17
Westwood School Spring Picture Day
-
Westwood School
DMS Band- Spring Concert
-
Main Gym
Sat, Mar 18
Sun, Mar 19
Mon, Mar 20
DMS Tennis vs. Heritage
-
Lakeshore
DMS Girls' Soccer @ Red Bud CANCELLED
-
Red Bud
DMS Golf @ Ocoee
-
Chatata Valley
Tue, Mar 21
ESPLOST Voting Day
All Voting Precincts
DMS Girls' Soccer @ Heritage
-
Heritage Middle School
DMS JV Baseball vs. Lake Forest (Double Header)
-
Heritage Point Park
Wed, Mar 22
DMS Track @ Rome
-
Barron Stadium, 300 W 3rd St SW, Rome, GA 30165
DMS Var. Baseball @ Adairsville
-
Adairsville
Thu, Mar 23
Out of District/Out of Zone Registration
-
101 Building (Enrollment Center)
Parent Book Study
-
DHS Parent Resource Center
GRUPO DE LECTURA
-
El Centro de Recursos para Padres de DHS
DMS Girls' Soccer @ Valley Point
-
Valley Point
DMS JV/V Baseball vs. Ocoee
-
Heritage Point Park
DMS Tennis @ Rome
-
Rome
DMS Boys' Soccer @ Valley Point
-
Valley Point
Fri, Mar 24
DMS Tennis vs. Calhoun
-
Lakeshore
DMS Drama Presents: "Bye Bye Birdie"
-
DMS Quad
Sat, Mar 25
DMS Track @ Warriors Middle School Invitational
-
Gordon Central High School Track
DMS Drama Presents: "Bye Bye Birdie"
-
DMS Quad
Sun, Mar 26
DMS Drama Presents: "Bye Bye Birdie"
-
DMS Quad
Mon, Mar 27
DMS Tennis @ Heritage
-
Heritage Middle School
DMS Golf vs. Heritage
-
Dalton Golf & Country Club (DGCC)
DMS JV/V Baseball @ Cleveland
-
Cleveland MS
Charlas de Padres: : Los Niños con el Trastorno de Desafío y Oposición
-
el Centro Comunitario Mac Gaston, 218 de la Calle N. Fredrick.
Parent Talks: Oppositional Defiant Disorder
-
Mac Gaston Community Center, 218 N. Fredrick St.
Tue, Mar 28
DMS JV Baseball @ Heritage
-
Heritage Middle School
Dalton Board of Education Special Work Session - Open House
-
City Hall Council Chambers
Wed, Mar 29
Field Day T-Shirt Orders Due
City Park School
Thu, Mar 30
5th Grade Fire Explorers Field Trip
-
Fire Station
Spring Pictures
-
Brookwood Gym
Parent Book Study
-
DHS Parent Resource Center
GRUPO DE LECTURA
-
El Centro de Recursos para Padres de DHS
DMS Tennis @ Calhoun
-
Calhoun MS
DMS Track @ Cleveland
-
Cleveland MS
Elementary Choral Festival
-
Fri, Mar 31
PreK Parent Lunch
-
City Park Cafeteria
5th Grade WWII Field Trip
-
Brookwood
Sat, Apr 1