District Administration

Address and Hours Info:
Dalton Public Schools
300 W. Waugh St.
P. O. Box 1408
Dalton, GA 30722
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(Open Monday - Thursday for Summer Break)
Phone: 706.876.4000
Fax: 706.226.4583

District Administration

Jim Hawkins, Ph.D. 706.876.4003

Assistant to the Superintendent
Don Amonett 706.876.4029

Chief Learning Officer
Laura Orr 706.876.4026

Chief Administrative Officer
Craig Harper 706.876.4071

Chief Financial Officer
Theresa Perry 706.876.4005

Pat Holloway 706.876.4022
Haley Charlton 706.876.4040

Data, Enrollment & Information Services
Debbie Hughes 706.876.4054

Directors of School Support
Lisa Goode, Ed.D. 706.876.4032
Lisa Hackney, Ed.D. 706.876.4586
Jennifer Phinney 706.876.4094
Nick Sun 706.876.4011
Caroline Woodason 706.876.4018

(See school pages for information)

Exceptional Student Services
Amy Bowers, Ed.D. 706.876.4023

Human Resources
Mendy Woods 706.876.4073

Technology & Telecommunications
Stuart Davis 706.876.4050


Director of Operations
Rusty Lount 706.876.4075

Custodial Services & Transportation
BeLinda Parrish 706.876.4079

School Nutrition
Wimberly Brackett 706.876.4078