Skip To Main Content

2020 - 21 English

Beginning June 1, 2020

Monday - Wednesday, August 3 -5


Thursday, August 6

Monday, September 7

Wednesday, September 30

Friday, October 9

Monday, October 12

Monday - Friday, November 23 - 27

Friday, December 18



Monday, January 4

Tuesday, January 5

Monday, January 18

Friday, February 12

Monday, February 15

Wednesday, March 3

Monday - Friday, March 29 - April 2

Friday, May 21



Monday - Thursday, May 24 - 27

Friday - Tuesday, May 28 - June 1

Pre-registration for All New Students – DPS Enrollment Center 101 N. Thornton Ave., (706) 876-4000

Professional Learning
School Orientations: Middle School - Morning
Elementary Schools - Afternoon

First Day of School

Labor Day Holiday/Staff & Student Holiday

Early Dismissal for Students/Parent Conferences

Student Holiday/Staff Professional Learning Day

Staff & Student Holiday

Thanksgiving Staff & Student Holiday

Last Day of School Before Winter Holiday Begins for Staff & Students
Early Dismissal for Students
End First Semester (90 days)

Student Holiday/Staff Work Day

Classes Resume for Students after Winter Holidays

Staff & Student Holiday

Student Holiday/Staff Professional Learning Days

Mid-Winter Staff & Student Holiday

Early Dismissal for Students/Parent Conferences

Spring Staff & Student Holiday

Last Student Day of School**
Early Dismissal for Students
End Second Semester (90 days)**
High School Graduation**

Staff Professional Learning Days

Staff Professional Learning Make-up Days

1st Semester - 90 days

2nd Semester - 90 days

*School make-up days will be used as school days in the vent days are missed due to weather/emergencies. Otherwise, these days will be student/staff holidays.

** Graduation date and the last day of school can be affected by make-up days.