2025-26 English

The Dalton Public Schools Board of Education has voted to approve the proposed academic calendars, paving the way for the adoption of academic calendars for the next two academic years.

During the meeting held on Monday, February 12, the Dalton Public Schools Board of Education deliberated on three proposed academic calendars for the 2024-25 and 2025-26 academic years. Both approved calendars, which closely resemble the current academic calendar, comprise 190 student learning days and 10 teacher professional learning days.

DOWNLOAD A PRINTABLE COPY OF THE CALENDAR HERE
2025-26 Calendar (Print)

Wednesday, August 6 First Day of School for Students  
Monday, September 1 Labor Day Holiday/Staff and Student Holiday  
Friday, October 10 Staff Professional Learning Day/Student Holiday  
Monday, October 13 Student & Staff Holiday  
Monday-Friday: November 24-8 Thanksgiving Holiday  
Friday, December 19 End of First Semester (90 Days)  

Monday-Thursday: December 24-January 2 

Winter Holiday  
Monday, January 5 Staff Professional Learning Day/Student Holiday  
Monday, January 6 Classes Resume for Students after Winter Holidays  
Monday, January 19 Staff & Student Holiday  
Monday & Tuesday, February 16-17 Mid-Winter Holiday  
Friday-Friday, April 3-10 Spring Break Holiday  
Friday, May 22

Last Student Day of School
End Second Semester (90 Days)

 
Tuesday & Wednesday, May 26-27 Staff Professional Learning Days  

 


1st Semester - 90 days
2nd Semester - 90 days
180 Days Total

*School make-up days will be used as school days in the event days are missed due to weather/emergencies. Otherwise these days will be staff/student holidays

**Last day of school can be affected by make-up days.