Public PK-12 School District in Dalton, Georgia



Transition Academy Java Cats are Serving Coffee and Smiles

Interns in Dalton High School's Transition Academy are energizing their community through their new "Java Cats" program, an in-school coffee shop serving smiles and iced coffee. The Transition Academy launched their Java Cats coffee shop in mid-September in partnership with Dalton High's Food and Nutrition department.

Dalton High student organizes Cats Community Clean Up

Anna La, a junior International Baccalaureate (IB) student at Dalton High School, is encouraging her classmates to practice student leadership by participating in community service. Most recently, La organized a community clean up initiative, gathering 38 people to pick up roadside trash at Brookwood Park and the surrounding areas.

Westwood Paraprofessional Sworn in as US Citizen

Jackie Torres, a kindergarten paraprofessional at Westwood School, is celebrating dual citizenship and honoring the legacy of her parents after recently passing the U.S. Citizenship test.